ANOTHER holiday miracle

Yeah, yeah. I know I haven’t posted anything in quite a while. I even had things to post about. How the Equinox Marathon and Relay went. Running the Philadelphia Half Marathon. Somehow the time and motivation to do so escaped me.

But now we have another holiday miracle. It’s related to last year’s holiday miracle.

It has been a little more than a year since Deuce laid down in the house for the first time. He had to retire from being a sled dog this winter. His shoulder wouldn’t let him keep training. Deuce has been handling his retirement quite nicely, and much better than I’m dealing with it. Each time I run the team of “not-so-grumpy old men” I think about how Deuce was supposed to be in that team and it makes me sad. Deuce, on the other hand, spends lots of time in the house and seems to really enjoy being with us more than ever. His favorite snoozing spots have been on the rug by the glass doors, on a rug in front of the heater, and on the rug in front of the sofa.

Then tonight he did this:

Deuce on a dog bed

Deuce on a dog bed

Was this a fluke? A one time deal? I don’t think so.

Deuce on a bed again

Deuce on a bed again

Coincidence that it’s the second night of Hanukkah? Could be. He’s on a bed again as I type. Sorry Kiva. The beds just got a little more crowded.

Crowded dog beds

Crowded dog beds

One Response to ANOTHER holiday miracle

  1. Gretchen says:

    Just what you need another dog who loves beds : ) I can relate, except mine like MY bed. Congrats to Deuce for becoming a real indoor dog – must be that cold weather.

Leave a comment