Back on the trail

Apparently last year’s Equinox Marathon wasn’t enough, ’cause I’m doing it again. Why? Because it turns out I’m a runner. And because I love running with Team in Training. My TEAMmates are amazing: fun, encouraging, crazy, and dedicated. And we all want to help The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) in finding a cure for leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin’s disease, and myeloma, and improving the quality of life of patients and their families.

Most importantly, I’m doing this for Stephanie, who I miss more than I ever imagined and who I think about during every run I do. I’m doing this for my Mom, Uncle Owen, cousins Michelle & Shandi, (too) numerous friends like Lynn & Kathy, and everybody else whose body, family, and friends have been affected by cancer.

The Equinox Marathon is tough, and so is training for it. But I’m determined and committed, just like I’m committed to helping LLS further their mission. I’m going to need all the help I can get, whether it’s encouragement, advice, or a tax-deductible donation to help me and the TEAM reach our goals. Stay tuned …

Leave a comment